Jennifer Innis Elected Chair of TRCA Board of Directors

January 25, 2019 – At this morning’s annual Board of Directors meeting, Jennifer Innis, Regional Councillor representing Wards 3 & 4 for the Town of Caledon, was elected Chair of Toronto and Region Conservation Authority’s (TRCA) Board of Directors. In her role as Chair, Regional Councillor Innis will preside over Board of Directors and Executive Committee meetings as well as serve on the Regional Watershed Alliance.

Further, Jack Heath, Regional Councillor for the City of Markham, was re-elected Vice-Chair of the TRCA Board of Directors. Regional Councillor Heath will also serve on the Regional Watershed Alliance.

TRCA Board of Directors meeting
TRCA Board of Directors meeting, January 25, 2019

At the Board of Directors meeting, Executive Committee members were also elected. The new Executive Committee is comprised of:

Durham Region
Regional Councillor Joanne Dies
Regional Councillor Gordon Highet

Peel Region
Regional Councillor Dipika Damerla
Regional Councillor Jennifer Innis

York Region
Regional Councillor Jack Heath
Regional Councillor Linda Jackson

City of Toronto
Councillor Paul Ainslie
Ronald Chopowick
Vincent Crisanti
Glenn DeBaeremaeker
Mike Mattos
Councillor Anthony Perruzza

Comprised of representatives from the City of Toronto, the Regional Municipalities of Peel, Durham, and York, and the Township of Adjala-Tosorontio and Town of Mono, TRCA’s Board of Directors is responsible for the organization’s strategic direction, ensuring compliance with applicable legislation.

You can find more information about the TRCA Board of Directors HERE. Their meeting schedule and meeting minutes and agendas are posted HERE.